Smart DesignTips for the Kitchen

11JANby 
 

 8 smart tips for organizing kitchen

If you’re anything like me, once the holiday decorations come down you’re ready to start getting your house a little more organized. The kitchen is the first place I need to start! Here are 8 smart tips to help you organize your kitchen!

Kitchen Organization 

I can’t believe I never thought to put these organizing tools to use in my refrigerator.

Fridge Organization

source : Martha Stewart 

I love this idea! Use tension curtain rods to create dividers. Buy rods to fit the space, and position pairs of them at intervals. Great for storing platters, cookie sheets and cutting boards

tension rod pantry dividerssource: Martha Stewart

 

Use vinyl to place a measurement conversion chart right inside your cabinet door.

Measurement-Conversion-Chart

source: Infarrantly Creative

 I don’t have much cabinet space, so I use a wall mounted pot rack to hang my pots over my stove.

Pot rack

purchase wall mounted pot rack

 I already use hooks inside my cabinet doors for dish rags to dry, but I love the idea of adding buckets to doors for sponges and tools too!

add buckets and hooks

source: Tatertots & Jello

Make a chalkboard for the kitchen to keep track groceries needed, menus and to-do lists.

make a chalkboard

source: She Wears Many Hats 

Use jars, containers, and baskets to keep pantry items organized.  Use labels to make sure everyone knows what goes where.

kitchen pantry jars and labels

source: House of Smiths Make better use of the space under your sink.  Hang spray bottles from a tension rod for easy access.

undersink spray bottles

One thought on “Smart DesignTips for the Kitchen

Leave comment here

